Level Up Your Setup and Your Prime - Ages 18-24? See if you're eligible for Prime for Young Adults

A Dead Phone Mid-Trip Is the Worst Kind of Surprise

You’re halfway through a layover or stuck on a long commute, and your phone hits 10%. That sinking feeling is exactly why a smart Anker power bank under $40 dollars belongs in your bag. Anker’s 10,000mAh 30W portable charger (model B0CZ9M6X8Q) sits at just $25.99, and it packs a built-in USB-C cable so you don’t have to dig around for a loose cord. The listed 30W USB-C output is notably higher than the 15W you’ll find on many budget power banks, and the manufacturer states it can bring an iPhone 16 Pro Max to 50% in roughly 27 minutes. That’s a meaningful speed bump for anyone who needs a quick top-up before boarding a flight or heading into a meeting. The unit measures just 4.32 x 2.58 x 0.98 inches, which is compact enough to slip into a jacket pocket or a small travel pouch. If you’re also looking at options with even tighter budgets, there’s a solid roundup of high-speed Anker power banks under $25 worth checking out.

Based on the product specifications, this Anker power bank supports bi-directional 30W charging, meaning it outputs up to 30W and accepts up to 20W input for recharging itself. The 5.4-inch built-in USB-C cable is rated for over 10,000 bends according to the manufacturer, which suggests it’s built to handle daily wear. Compatibility covers the iPhone 15 series, Samsung Galaxy phones, iPad, Nintendo Switch, Steam Deck, and MacBook, though actual charging speed will depend on each device’s own input limits and supported protocols. For iPhone 14 and earlier models that use Lightning, you’ll need your own cable connected through the USB-A or USB-C port. The manufacturer lists approximate recharge counts of about 2 full charges for an iPhone 15 and 1.94 charges for a Samsung Galaxy S24, but keep in mind that nominal capacity and usable delivered capacity differ due to normal voltage conversion losses. If you need a slimmer form factor, you might also want to browse ultra-slim Anker power banks under $30 for comparison.

1
Best Seller

Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W Portable Charger

Anker
9.9 /10
BLW Score
BLW Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions. Learn more ›
The Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W Power Bank is a compact portable charger featuring an integrated USB-C cable and bi-directional fast charging. It is a practical solution for commuters, travelers, and smartphone users who want 30W fast charging without packing loose cables.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Fast 30W output rapidly charges modern smartphones, tablets, and compatible handheld gaming devices.
  • Built-in 5.4-inch USB-C cable eliminates the clutter of carrying separate charging wires.
  • Compact 0.49-pound body and modest footprint slip easily into pockets and commuter bags.
  • Supports 20W bi-directional input for faster power bank recharging through USB-C.

Cons

  • The 5.4-inch built-in cable is relatively short, requiring your device to stay very close to the power bank.
  • Users with iPhone 14 or earlier models must supply their own Lightning cable via the USB-A or USB-C port.
  • While 30W output can support a MacBook, it charges laptops slower than standard high-wattage AC wall chargers.
Detailed Review

The Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W Power Bank is a compact, travel-focused portable charger designed for mobile users who want reliable, high-speed backup power without tangled cords. Built with an internal nominal battery capacity of 10,000mAh and a maximum 30W output, this unit addresses the daily battery anxiety experienced by commuters, travelers, and students. Its defining physical feature is a permanently attached 5.4-inch USB-C cable, which simplifies charging on the move. This setup makes it an excellent match for modern smartphone owners, including users of the iPhone 15 and 16 lineups, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel devices.

Charging performance centers around its 30W maximum power delivery, providing substantially faster speeds than basic 5V/3A portable packs. According to manufacturer specifications, this power bank can recharge an iPhone 16 Pro Max to 50% in about 27 minutes. The 10,000mAh capacity is rated to supply up to two full charges for an iPhone 15, roughly 1.94 charges for a Samsung Galaxy S24, two full recharges for an iPhone 14 Pro, or ten cycles for AirPods Pro 2. The unit also supports larger electronics, including iPads, MacBooks, the Nintendo Switch, and the Steam Deck, making it a flexible power reserve across personal electronics.

The build quality emphasizes durability and portability. Measuring 4.32 by 2.58 by 0.98 inches and weighing approximately 0.49 pounds, the power bank slips neatly into a jacket pocket, backpack pouch, or carry-on. Anker notes that the integrated 5.4-inch (13.7 cm) USB-C cable has undergone testing to endure over 10,000 bends, ensuring it holds up against repeated daily flexing. In addition to the built-in cord, the housing provides open USB-C and USB-A ports, which allows users to plug in auxiliary cables for older hardware or alternate device configurations.

Everyday handling and recharging are straightforward thanks to bi-directional USB-C support. The power bank accepts up to 20W of input, reducing the downtime needed to recharge the internal battery when connected to an appropriate wall adapter. On a flight, daily train commute, or campus walk, users can hold the phone and power bank together comfortably while charging. For legacy devices such as iPhone 14 and earlier models that still use Lightning connectors, owners simply plug their existing charging cable into either the onboard USB-C or USB-A port.

A few realistic limitations exist with this form factor. The permanently integrated 5.4-inch cable cannot be detached, replaced, or extended, which limits phone mobility while plugged in. Additionally, while the 30W output can supply power to a MacBook or handheld gaming console, it provides a much slower replenishment rate than dedicated 65W or higher laptop chargers, especially under heavy system workloads. Shoppers should also keep in mind that the 10,000mAh rating reflects the nominal battery capacity rather than net delivered energy, as minor conversion losses occur during voltage step-up and transfer.

The Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W portable charger is an easy recommendation for smartphone users, daily commuters, and frequent flyers seeking fast, cord-free convenience in a pocketable build. It suits anyone wanting quick 30W top-ups for modern USB-C phones, tablets, or earbuds without carrying extra wires. Shoppers needing extensive multi-day backup or full-speed laptop charging should consider larger capacity, higher-wattage power banks, but for everyday carry and single-day travel reassurance, this model offers a well-balanced blend of speed, size, and utility.

Device Compatibility

The Anker Zolo Power Bank offers broad compatibility across modern USB-C mobile electronics and personal gadgets. It natively supports recent smartphones including the iPhone 15 and iPhone 16 series, along with Samsung Galaxy devices such as the Galaxy S24. The integrated USB-C connector plugs directly into these devices without requiring any extra adapters or external wires.

For owners of older hardware, including the iPhone 14 series and earlier generations, compatibility is maintained through the external USB-A and USB-C ports. Users need to connect their own Lightning-to-USB-C or Lightning-to-USB-A cable to charge these older devices. The manufacturer also lists full support for smaller accessories like AirPods Pro 2, as well as medium-draw devices including iPads, MacBooks, the Nintendo Switch, and the Steam Deck.

Charging & Power Specs

Power delivery is anchored by 30W bi-directional charging technology, allowing the power bank to rapidly push power out to devices while supporting quick replenishment for itself. Device output reaches up to 30W, which the manufacturer states can charge an iPhone 16 Pro Max to 50% in approximately 27 minutes, cutting standard charging times significantly compared to older 5V/3A battery packs.

Recharging the power bank is supported at up to 20W input via USB-C, helping to shorten downtime between uses. The built-in 5.4-inch USB-C cable serves as a durable, bend-tested connection rated for over 10,000 bends, ensuring stable power delivery through heavy everyday commuting and travel use.

FAQs

Does this Anker 10,000mAh power bank support USB Power Delivery?

The product listing mentions 30W USB-C output and compatibility with devices like MacBook, iPad, and Nintendo Switch, but it does not explicitly name USB Power Delivery (PD) or a specific PD version. Many devices that accept 30W over USB-C do use PD negotiation, yet without a confirmed PD specification from the manufacturer, it’s safest to say the power bank delivers up to 30W through its USB-C port rather than assuming full PD protocol support. If USB PD certification matters for your setup, check Anker’s official product page for protocol details.

Can this power bank charge a laptop?

The manufacturer lists MacBook among compatible devices, and the 30W output falls within the range some smaller USB-C laptops can accept. But 30W won’t sustain every laptop under heavy load, and larger machines like 16-inch MacBook Pros typically need 67W or more. This power bank may work best for light laptop top-ups or for keeping a low-power ultrabook running during short gaps between outlets. Always confirm your laptop’s minimum charging wattage before relying on any portable charger.

What’s the difference between the listed 10,000mAh and actual usable capacity?

Listed mAh (nominal capacity) represents the energy stored at the battery’s native voltage, typically 3.6V or 3.7V for lithium cells. Your phone charges at 5V or higher, so voltage conversion causes energy loss. The actual delivered capacity is always lower than the nominal figure. Anker’s listed recharge estimates (about 2 full iPhone 15 charges) already factor in some of this loss, but real-world results can vary based on cable quality, temperature, and device battery health.

Is the built-in USB-C cable the only way to charge devices?

No. The built-in 5.4-inch USB-C cable is one option, but the power bank also has a USB-C port and a USB-A port. You can connect your own cables through either port. This is especially important for iPhone 14 and earlier users who need a Lightning cable, since the built-in cable is USB-C only. Having multiple port options also means you could charge two devices at once, though the manufacturer does not specify combined output behavior during simultaneous use.

How long does it take to recharge this power bank itself?

The listed maximum input is 20W, which gives you a general idea of recharge speed, but the manufacturer does not state an exact recharge time. Actual speed depends on the wall charger you use and whether it can deliver 20W over USB-C. A basic 5W charger will take significantly longer than a 20W adapter. Also note that no wall charger is included in the box, so you’ll need to supply your own. For buyers who want higher-capacity options, there’s a helpful guide on affordable Anker 40,000mAh power banks that covers larger units.

Is this power bank practical for air travel?

A 10,000mAh power bank at a typical 3.7V nominal voltage works out to roughly 37Wh, which falls well under the 100Wh limit most airlines set for carry-on lithium batteries. But the manufacturer does not list a confirmed Wh rating on the product page, so you should verify the printed Wh value on the unit itself before flying. Airline rules also vary by carrier and region, so always check your specific airline’s current battery policy. The compact 4.32 x 2.58 x 0.98-inch size makes it easy to keep in a carry-on or personal item.

Will this power bank work with Samsung Galaxy and Google Pixel phones?

The manufacturer explicitly lists Samsung Galaxy compatibility, and the USB-C output up to 30W should work with most recent Galaxy and Pixel models that charge over USB-C. Actual charging speed depends on each phone’s maximum input. A Samsung Galaxy S24, for example, is listed as getting about 1.94 charges from this 10,000mAh bank. Google Pixel is not specifically named by the manufacturer, but Pixel phones with USB-C input generally accept standard USB-C power sources. If you want to explore more top-rated power bank phone chargers, that roundup covers a wider range of options.